Multistate Co-Operative Society

A multi-state cooperative society may be registered if its main object is not confined to one State and serving the interests of members in more than one State, to facilitate the voluntary formation and democratic functioning of Co-Operatives as people's institutions based on self-help and mutual aid and to enable them to promote their economic and social betterment and to provide functional autonomy and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.

A multi-state Co-operative Society is basically a society that is registered or deemed to be registered under the ‘Multi-State Cooperative Societies Act, 2002’ and includes a National Cooperative Society or a Federal Cooperative. Ministry of Agriculture is will issue the registration certificate. Multi State Co-operative Societies are of several types:

• Multistate Credit Co-operative Society
• Multistate Housing Co-operative Society
• Multistate Farming Co-operative Society
• Multistate Dairy Firm Multi State Co-operative Society
• Multistate Solar Credit Co-operative Society
• Multistate Multi State Multi Purpose Co-operative Society
• Multistate Transport Co-operative Society and many more